European Public Affairs Committee (EPAC)

The European Public Affairs Committee (EPAC) represents the interests of ICSC members across Europe and through our Consultants in Brussels, Cambre, influences the European Union on issues relating to the industry.

The members of EPAC, include industry professionals, ICSC Specialist Group and National Committee Chairs, as well as some National Council representatives, who are listed below.

If you would like more information about joining EPAC, please email Iffat Memon


Chair European Public Affairs Committee (EPAC)

Peter Wilhelm, CEO, Wilhelm & Co

ICSC Specialist Working Groups Chair

Robert Bonwell, CEO EMEA Retail, JLL (Chair of the European Retail Asset Management Committee)

Francois Cantin, Unibail-Rodamco (Co-Chair of the Sustainability Group)

Bertrand Courtois-Suffit, Mall & Partners (Chair of the Legal Group)

Rik Eertink, Head of Asset Management Nordics, CBRE Global Investors (Chair of the Next Generation Committee)

Marc Espinet, Partner, Property Market Analysis (Chair of the European Research Group)

Sheila King (Chair of the Leasing Group)

Jacques Sinke, CEO, Reteam International (Chair of the Marketing Group)

Derk Welling, Head of Corporate Responsibility, REDEVCO (Co-Chair of the Sustainability Group)

National Council Representative

Edward Cooke, Director of Policy and Public Affairs, British Council of Shopping Centers (BCSC)

Pietro Malaspina, Director Institutional Relations, Sierra Developments Italy – Sonae Sierra Group

Rüdiger Pleus, Secretary General, German Council of Shopping Centers (GCSC)

Edward Schoenmakers, Region Manager, WPM Winkelcentrummanagement

Jean-Michel Silberstein, General Secretary, French Council of Shopping Centers (CNCC)

Marika Waern, Managing Director, Nordic Council of Shopping Centres

National Committee Representative

Theodore Charagionis, Executive Chairman, Acropole Charagionis

Richard Hay, Head of Retail CEE, EHL Asset Management

Jan Kubicek, Chair of ICSC Czech Committee

Ingo Nissen, Managing Director, Development Romania Sonae Sierra

Mati Pops, Commercial Director Baltic and Danish Operations, Citycon Oyj

Özgür Yavuz, Managing Director, Investa Property Solutions

Industry Professionals

Catrin Sharp, Group Head of Media, Hammerson

Monica Delgado, Director de Comunicacion, Neinver

Filipa Fernandes, Head of Research and Innovation, SES Spar European Shopping Centers

Alexandra Georgievits, Corporate Affairs Director, BANEASA Developments SRL

Laurent Hanseeuw, Economist and Research Analyst, Cushman & Wakefield

Konstantina Karatopouzi, Asset Management Director, Lamda Development

Herman Kok, Associate Director Research & Concepts International Markets, Multi Corporation

Charles Larsson, Marketing Director, Steen & Ström Sverige

Maria Hill, Head of Corporate Relations and Sustainability, ECE Projektmanagement

Elsa Monteiro, Head of Sustainability, Sonae Sierra

Benjamin Grivaux, Unibail-Rodamco

Guillaume Sadoux, Owner, Bird's Eye View

Joris de van der Schueren, Head of International Retail Clients, REDEVCO

Christopher Wicker, Owner/Partner, Chairman RCG-The Retail Consulting Group


Follow the link below to our Snapshot of the European Shopping Industry article:

About ICSC
Founded in 1957, ICSC is the global trade association of the shopping centre industry. Its more than 61,000 members in over 90 countries include shopping centre owners, developers, managers, marketing specialists, investors, retailers and brokers, as well as academics and public officials.

Copyright 2014 International Council of Shopping Centers.
All Rights Reserved.
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

ICSC London Office
29 Queen Anne's Gate
United Kingdom

T: +44 20 7976 3100
F: +44 20 7976 3101

ICSC Global Headquarters
1221 Avenue of the Americas, 41st fl.
New York, NY 10020-1099
T: +1 646 728 3800
F: +1 732 694 1755
Hours: 9am-5pm (EST)

ICSC Emergency Information Hotline
T: +1 646 728 3500

Additional Offices

ICSC Europe Site
About Us
Policy Updates
National Committees

ICSC Social